Committees

CENTRAL COMMITTEE

* * *

About Central Committee Membership and Service

Members should: Know our mission and goals,  and pursue these in a responsible and competent way. We are the public face of the Democratic Party and its values.

It is desirable for members to avoid prejudiced judgments on the basis of rumor and urge those with grievance(s) to follow established policies. But a good member knows how to watch and act on trends and be ready to adjust. Bringing good will and a sense of humor to meetings can be helpful, as well as preparing for and participating in meetings and activities. If members ask timely and substantive questions consistent with personal beliefs and yet support the majority decision, our ideals will move forward.

Maintaining the confidentiality of meetings and not speaking for the party or candidates unless authorized to do so is a good practice. It is desirable to suggest agenda items to ensure consideration of significant policy related matters.

It is vital that members never accept (or offer) favors or gifts from (or to) anyone who does business with the Democratic Party. Reading and understanding financial statements and helping to follow financial responsibilities helps to focus on our goals.  We can’t eliminate money from politics completely, but we can work at the local level to use it wisely, with integrity.

Adapted from Carol Porch, July 2004: Adapted from Pamphlet, Ten Basic Responsibilities of Nonprofit Boards by Richard Ingram; and the books, Doing Good Better by Stoesz & Raber, and Lessons for Successful Board Governance by Peter Drucker.

The central committee is comprised of two voting members from each precinct.

Precinct maps          District maps

2017 members are:

Cass/Center/Rochester/Iowa Precinct

Betty Lett                            bettylett@iowatelecom.net
Richard Frauenholz          bnrfrauenholz@yahoo.com

Dayton/Fairfield

David Shinker                     shinker@netins.net

Farmington

Katie Kelly                            ktkelly79@gmail.com

Fremont
Gower/Springdale

Jodi Clemens                        jodi_clemens@hotmail.com
Wesley Clemens                   wesley.clemens@hotmail.com

Inland

Erin Doerscher                    endoerscher@gmail.com
Annette Doerscher             adoerscher1211@gmail.com

Linn/Pioneer

Kate Halter                          kate.halter@gmail.com
Jack Werling                       jackwerling@gmail.com

Massillon/Springfield

James Dierickx                 iainventor@gmail.com

Tipton 1

Phyllis Stumbo                 phyllis-stumbo@uiowa.edu

Tipton 2

Margie Griffin                  margie.r.griffin@gmail.com
Joe Ann Ahrendsen        (563)886-6268

Tipton 3

Deb VanderGaast              dvandergaast@outlook.com
Andrew Allen                     andrewr.allen@yahoo.com

 

West Branch

Emily Peck                           epeck1@hotmail.com
Jeremy Dusenberry           dusie417@gmail.com

Officers

Chair                           Laura Twing                        cedar16dems@gmail.com
Treasurer                   Douglas Klein                      home.tbsc@gmail.com
Vice-Chair                 Larry Hodgden                    lh030545@hotmail.com
Secretary                   Sharon Hodgden                 sh072653@hotmail.com

 

2nd District Representatives/alternates

Erin Doerscher
Jodi Clemens
Andrew Allen
Kate Halter

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s